top of page

Congratulations to Gena Johnson Nominated ACM Audio Engineer of the Year

Big congratulations on the well deserved honor to Gena Johnson first woman to be nominated as audio engineer of the year by the ACM Academy of Country Music.

Gena’s credits include:

  • Lady Gaga / Bradley Cooper "A Star Is Born Soundtrack"

  • Chris Stapleton "Starting Over"

  • Ruston Kelly "Shape & Destroy"

  • Jason Isbell "Reunions"

  • Kacey Musgraves "Golden Hour"

  • The Highwomen "The Highwomen"

  • John Prine "The Tree of Forgiveness"

  • Ashley Monroe "Sparrow"

  • Shooter Jennings "Shooter"

  • The Oak Ridge Boys "17th Avenue Revival"

- Listed from All Music discography

And Steve Miller "Late Start New Beginning"

Here's a playlist of some highlights from Gena's credits -

Fingers crossed she wins the award against the fine competition.

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page